About Us

Mission

At the Department of Water, our mission is to provide high quality, potable water, wastewater treatment, and storm water services which meet or exceed all regulatory requirements and community environmental concerns in the most cost-effective manner for the health, safety, welfare, and economic stability of the community. To enhance the City's environmental awareness and compliance by providing sound environmental support and guidance to the City organization.

Our Divisions

Division Organization Chart
Directors Staff
Environmental Management
Sewer Maintenance Bureau
Wastewater Treatment
Water Administration
Water Distribution Bureau
Water Engineering
Water Supply & Treatment

Hours and Holidays

The Water Department is open Monday through Friday from 7 a.m. to 5 p.m. Eastern Standard Time. Our office is closed weekends and on observed holidays. We have an emergency dispatch service available around the clock at (937) 333-4905.

Use our online bill payment system to get account information 24 hours a day or call our automated line at (937) 333-3550.

Holiday Closures

Emergency service is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year by calling (937) 333-4900. Our business offices will be closed on the following days:

2014 Holiday Closures
New Year's Day Wednesday, Jan. 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, Jan. 20
Good Friday Friday, April 18
Memorial Day Monday, May 26
Independence Day Friday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 1
Thanksgiving Thursday, Nov. 27
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, Nov. 28
Day Before Christmas Wednesday, Dec. 24
Christmas Day Thursday, Dec. 25
New Year's Day 2015 Thursday, Jan. 1


Page last modified: 2014/11/04.  Documents contained on this page may have been modified at a different time.